Part 1: Our Loving Mothers: Story of “A son & mother”

Author Topic: Part 1: Our Loving Mothers: Story of “A son & mother”  (Read 2756 times)

Offline Farhana Helal Mehtab

• Test
    • View Profile
Part 1:
Our Loving Mothers: Story of  “A son & mother”

When I was a student of elementary school, my mother used to give me snacks for tiffin break but the quantity was just like a heavy lunch since I could not take breakfast so early morning. Though I was enjoying the food but felt little shy for the amount. Sometimes I shared that with my friends too so that they would not laugh at my big tiffin box. But, almost every day, I used to tell my mother, not to give so much food to me which was an embarrassment for me. One day I forgot to take my Tiffin-box in school. The Art/Drawing class which took place just before the tiffin period was very painful for me as I was starving. I started drawing chocolates & ice-cream and surprisingly I drew a Tiffin box also. With my utmost surprise a beautiful woman entered in my classroom with the permission of my subject teacher. She was wearing a blue saree and tied up her long thick silky hair with a blue ribbon. . We all looked at her. With smiling face she was carrying a tiffin box & she was no one but my loving mom. My mother hardly visited my school since she used to do her job. So she was not familiar to all the students of our class. I just looked at my mother & thought Allah sent her there for me, I would not be hungry in rest of the school time. My friend, Moushumi, who used to sit beside me, told, “O God, your ammu is so beautiful….she is so pretty!” After her departure my teacher asked the class, “Isn’t Farhana’s mother looking very lovely?”  The students replied altogether, “Yes miss.” I felt so good, still now I can listen the combined compliments of my classmates. After many years, when I grew up, people started saying, “You are beautiful, but not as beautiful as your mother.” Felt so proud of my mother’s beauty & said 'S