Author Topic: BANGABANDHU SATELLITE-1 MISSION  (Read 190 times)

Offline Toufik Ahmed Emon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • "Chance favors only the prepared mind" --- Louis P
    • View Profile
BANGABANDHU SATELLITE-1 MISSION
« on: May 11, 2018, 01:10:30 AM »
SpaceX is targeting launch of Bangabandhu Satellite-1 on Thursday, May 10 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida. Liftoff is targeted for 4:42 p.m. EDT, or 20:42 UTC. A backup launch window opens on Friday, May 11 at 4:14 p.m. EDT, or 20:14 UTC, and closes at 6:21 p.m. EDT, or 22:21 UTC. Bangabandhu Satellite-1 will be deployed into a geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) approximately 33 minutes after launch.

The Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission will be the first to utilize Falcon 9 Block 5, the final substantial upgrade to SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launch vehicle. Falcon 9 Block 5 is designed to be capable of 10 or more flights with very limited refurbishment as SpaceX continues to strive for rapid reusability and extremely high reliability. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. You can watch the live launch webcast below and find out more about the mission in our press kit.

Source: http://www.spacex.com/webcast
Toufik Ahmed Emon
Lecturer
Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering
Daffodil International University
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Offline Mehedi (MHT)

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • Test
    • View Profile
Re: BANGABANDHU SATELLITE-1 MISSION
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2018, 11:41:22 AM »
Thanks

Offline sheikhabujar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Life is Coding !
    • View Profile
    • Sheikh Abujar Personal Profile
Re: BANGABANDHU SATELLITE-1 MISSION
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2018, 10:00:02 AM »
thanks for sharing
Sheikh Abujar
Lecturer, Department of CSE
Daffodil International University
Cell: +8801673566566
Email: sheikh.cse@diu.edu.bd
Site: http://www.sheikhabujar.ml

Offline 710001983

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
  • Let's be an example, than advising others.
    • View Profile
Re: BANGABANDHU SATELLITE-1 MISSION
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2018, 10:23:19 PM »
Informative sharing.
Md. Imdadul Haque
Lecturer
Department of Public Health
Daffodil International University
Dhaka-1207

Offline Farzana Akter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Test
    • View Profile
Re: BANGABANDHU SATELLITE-1 MISSION
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2018, 11:31:27 AM »
Thanks a lot....