Author Topic: Save your Google+ content before 31 March 2019  (Read 127 times)

Offline nadir-diu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • DIU is the best Cisco Networking Academy !!!!!
    • View Profile
Save your Google+ content before 31 March 2019
« on: March 23, 2019, 01:03:19 PM »
Dear all,
This is a reminder from Google that on 2 April 2019, Google shutting down consumer Google+ and will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your album archive and on your Google+ pages will also be deleted.

Downloading your Google+ content may take time, so [https://support.google.com/plus/answer/1045788] before 31 March 2019.

No other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive or YouTube) will be shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown, and the Google Account that you use to sign in to these services will remain. Please note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
For more information, see the full Google+ shutdown FAQs [https://support.google.com/plus/answer/9217723].

Thanks

With thanks,


Md. Nadir Bin Ali
LMC and Head of Cisco Networking Academy
Daffodil International University

Offline sazirul

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Md Sazirul Islam | EEE 4th Batch
    • View Profile
    • Sazirul Islam
Re: Save your Google+ content before 31 March 2019
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2019, 01:18:49 PM »
I got few email for this shutdown from Google. Sorry for Google+, you tried your best. Thanks for sharing!

Offline fahmidasiddiqa

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
  • Test
    • View Profile
Re: Save your Google+ content before 31 March 2019
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2019, 12:31:16 PM »
Thanks for sharing