Classroom: Far beyond a time of Jadov Babu to Dijuce!

Author Topic: Classroom: Far beyond a time of Jadov Babu to Dijuce!  (Read 12339 times)

Offline shibli

• Faculty
  • God is only one without a second. [Upanisad 6:2]
    • View Profile
Re: Classroom: Far beyond a time of Jadov Babu to Dijuce!
« Reply #30 on: September 06, 2010, 12:51:07 PM »
The most important part of teaching is to instruct properly the audience who receive the inputs from the teachers. We, the teachers, should know the level and background of knowledge and comprehension ability of the students. When i was a student of Science, i used to get either full marks or zero mark in my subjects like Physics, Chemistry and Math. Teachers taught us accuracy of answers to write in the exam. Again, when i was a student of Arts, i used to get either 60% marks or 35% marks. Why? Because there is NO 100% marks or zero mark in the case of arts subjects. Teachers used to teach us to write analytically, critically and descriptively. Teachers told us to develop our thoughts and ideas and broaden the horizon of our faculties.  But when i was a student of Commerce, situation changed totally. Teachers told us to understand Debit and Credit first of all and then learn. Thus, they emphasize on understanding and practicing the sums ...

A good teacher knows which method is the best for his/her students by understanding and diagnosing their level of knowledge.  
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 12:03:52 PM by shibli »
Those who worship the natural elements enter darkness (Air, Water, Fire, etc.). Those who worship sambhuti sink deeper in darkness. [Yajurveda 40:9]; Sambhuti means created things, for example table, chair, idol, etc.

Offline kazi shahin

• Fear is not real
    • View Profile
    • Personal website of kazi shahin
« Reply #31 on: September 06, 2010, 11:25:44 PM »
Dear shibli sir,
I must congratulate you. I think you have researched in this issue. Thank you very much to realize this fact.