About and Member Details of ISACA Dhaka Chapter

Author Topic: About and Member Details of ISACA Dhaka Chapter  (Read 1987 times)

Offline sagar.swe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Test
    • View Profile
About and Member Details of ISACA Dhaka Chapter
« on: July 08, 2015, 01:48:31 AM »
Welcome to the ISACA Dhaka Chapter. The aim of the Chapter is to sponsor local educational seminars and workshops, conducts regular chapter meetings, and help to further promote and elevate the visibility of the IS audit, control and security profession throughout the region.

ISACA (previously the Information Systems Audit and Control Association) is a world wide association of IS governance professionals. The association currently focuses on assurance, security, and governance and provides globally recognised certification in assurance (Certified Information Systems Auditor), security (Certified Information Security Manager), and  governance (Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT).

The association is one of individual members, often the sole practitioner of information systems auditing, security, and/or governance in his or her company. The membership of the ISACA reflects a multiplicity of backgrounds and skills that make the information systems governance field challenging and dynamic. Current ISACA Dhaka Chapter Board Members are:

President: Mr. A.K.M. Nazrul Haider
Vice-President: Dr. Ijazul Haque, CRISC
Secretary: Mr. Omar F. Khandaker, CISA, CISM
Joint Secretary: Mr. Nanda Dulal Saha
Treasurer: Mr. Md. Shahinur Rahman, CISA
Joint Treasurer: Mr. Muhammad Mahmud Hasan, CISA, CRISC
Director of Marketing: Mr. Sk Mahamudul Hoque
Director of CISA Certification: Mr. Muhammad Abrar Abeer Khan, CISA
Director of CISM Certification: Mr. Jarhad Tamim, CISA, CISM
Director of CGEIT Certification: Mr. Zahirul Kium, CISA
Director of CRISC Certification: Mr. Muhammad Abul Kalam Azad, CISA
Director of Communication: Mr. Md. Mahfuz Ashraf
Director of IT Governance: Mr. Mohammad Arfe Elahi, CISA
Director at Large: Mr. Md. Mahbubul Alam, CISA
Director of Academic Relations: Ms.Farzana Mithun, CISA
Director of Membership: Mr. Biprajit Saha, CISA
Immediate Past President: Mr. Ali Ashfaq
This chapter is run by volunteers who are ISACA members nominated through ISACA Annual General Meeting (AGM). ISACA members' participations in running the chapter are highly encouraged.
Md Alamgir Kabir
Department of Software Engineering