News on DMCS Inter Batch Moot Court Compe

Author Topic: News on DMCS Inter Batch Moot Court Compe  (Read 925 times)


  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Test
    • View Profile
News on DMCS Inter Batch Moot Court Compe
« on: May 23, 2018, 04:06:28 PM »
Inter Batch Moot Court Competition 2018 was organized by the Daffodil Moot Court Society (DMCS) on March 31, 2018. Total of 7 teams from different batches participated in the competition. Each team consists of 3 members, 2 mooters and 1 researcher. The Competition was Officially Opened by the Honorable Dean, Professor A. M.M. Hamidur Rahman and Associate Dean & Head of the Law Department, Professor Dr. Farhana Helal Mehtab And. On 10:30 all team was registered and the memorial was exchanged between teams and the volunteers lead the participants to their respective courtroom according to the program schedule. According to the Schedule of the competition, there was 2 round of preliminary round where the participants submitted their arguments twice in front of 3 judges by appearing as applicant lawyer and again as respondent lawyer. 4 out of 7 teams with the best marks went to semifinals. The marks were given according to their oral submission and written submission. After 2 preliminary round, the participant and all the organizing team had their lunch break. After the break the teams met Honorable Vice Chancellor of DIU, Professor Dr. Yousuf M Islam. After 30 mins launch break the Result of Preliminary rounds was announced. At 4 pm Semi-Final rounds were concluded and Four teams had their well-fought battle and 2 teams qualified for the Final by Knocking out the other two teams.

The Final Round Started at 6 pm and the Honorable Judges of this round were, Mr. Rajesh Chowdhury, Senior Assistant Judge, Dhaka Legal Aid Office, Mr. Mabruk Mahmud, Consultant US Embassy and Ms. Nusrat Jahan, Lecturer, Department of Law, University of Asia Pacific.  Final Round ended at 8 pm and at 8:30 the award ceremony was organized. After the formal speeches, Honorable Head of the Department, and the Founder & Advisor of Daffodil Moot Court Society, Professor Dr. Farhana Helal Mehtab announced the new Governing Body of DMCS.     

Certificates were given to all the participants for participating in the competition. Pranto Sen Chowdhury and Nazia Afroz Ananna were given the Best Researcher and Best Mooter award respectively and a team of Shahid Hossen, Mushfeka Nazneen & Badrul Alam Nil were given Spirit of Mooting award. Finally, Champion was announced, Team no 1831 consisting of Tahrin Chowdhury, Md. Shovon Hasan Anik and Pranto Sen Chowdhury were the Champion of the Competition and runners-Up team consists of Md. Saiful Islam, Md. Mehedi Hasan And Md. Rezwan Molla who also got the Best Memorial Award. At 9:00 PM the Inter Batch Moot Court Competition were officially closed. 


Entire Moot Competition was organized by, the Moderator, Mr. Riad Mahmud, Lecturer, Department of Law, President Prasenjit Bose Rahul, General Secretary Mahadi Hasan, Monetary Secretary Mithila Akter Mimi and other members of Governing body of 2017.

Offline shyful

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
Re: News on DMCS Inter Batch Moot Court Compe
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2018, 04:22:09 AM »
It was a wonderful initiative. Our students must be benefited from your role. Thank you, Riad Sir.
With best regards and Thanks in advance,

S.M.Saiful Haque

Offline Mahmud Arif

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 295
    • View Profile
Re: News on DMCS Inter Batch Moot Court Compe
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2018, 10:49:56 AM »
Thank you for your hard work Sir.
Arif Mahmud
Department of Law
Daffodil International University
Contact: +8801682036747