5 Things Socially Intelligent People Consistently Do

Author Topic: 5 Things Socially Intelligent People Consistently Do  (Read 2360 times)

Offline doha

• View Profile
« on: August 03, 2019, 07:16:45 PM »
The future is kind

by Michael Thompson

“Being good with people is an art, and the person who provides it, is an artist.” — Seth Godin
I can’t remember one time, growing up, where I felt confident around other people. Combine a severe speech impediment, moving every two years for my dad’s job, and living in a world where most people expected some form of verbal communication, and on a daily basis, I experienced some form of social anxiety.

However, after I graduated college, I realised since the world wasn’t going to change, I would have to. A few days later, I started my first sales job.

Some people focus on their strengths to win the life they want. I didn’t. I choose the opposite, and by studying socially intelligent people, and taking the time to learn from my own successes and failures when interacting with others, I’ve managed to improve my ability to connect with them. Fast forward to today and I make my living helping people do the same.

And the best part is, by adopting the five actions below, you can get started boosting your social intelligence today.

“There will always be someone smarter than you. There will always be someone faster than you. There will always be someone stronger than you. That means that your only real job is to be the best at connecting with other people.” — Julien Smith
Socially intelligent people acknowledge absolutely everyone:
Whether it is the person holding the door, someone sharing the elevator, or the person serving them coffee, socially intelligent people acknowledge them and show them respect.