The Six Pillars of Iman

Author Topic: The Six Pillars of Iman  (Read 1127 times)

Offline Dr. Md. Rausan Zamir

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Test
    • View Profile
The Six Pillars of Iman
« on: April 21, 2015, 09:13:22 AM »
Just as Islam has five pillars (please recall the definitions of Islam and Pillar), so Iman (please recall the definition of Iman in all of its three necessary components) also has six pillars, taught to us by the Prophet (saws). These pillars are:
Belief in Allah;
Belief in the angels;
Belief in the revealed books;
Belief in the commissioned Messengers (peace be upon them).
Belief in the resurrection and the events of Qiyamah.
Belief in the predestination by Allah of all things, both the (seemingly) good and the (seemingly) bad.
Dr. Md. Rausan Zamir

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Natural Science, DIU

Offline arefin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1173
  • Associate Professor, Dept. of ETE, FE
    • View Profile
Re: The Six Pillars of Iman
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2015, 12:36:23 PM »
Jazakallahu khair,
“Allahumma inni as'aluka 'Ilman naafi'an, wa rizqan tayyiban, wa 'amalan mutaqabbalan”

O Allah! I ask You for knowledge that is of benefit, a good provision and deeds that will be accepted. [Ibne Majah & Others]
Taslim Arefin
Assistant Professor
Dept. of ETE, FE